^ Architexturez Mail-Lists Home

 

a sexyfun virus

switch to: Subject Directory | Date Directory | Author Directory -

 
<< Thread Prev < Date Prev ^ date index+… ^ thread index+… Date Next > Thread Next >>
message ## 06415…

 
+  From: chris jones <ccjones@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
+  Date: Thu, 29 Mar 2001 17:50:53 +1000
hiya

I normally delete unknown emails but I have been receiving quite a few from
sexyfun so decided to bounce them back (the polite first step before I get
really nasty and like crack and crash their servers and delete their RAID
arrays) and lo and behold got a message back saying it was a virus.

Since I am interested in internet viri and am trying to dream up a really
nasty one (for _swindle_, not to send out) I thought I would ask if anyone
else out there is getting mail from hahaha@xxxxxxxxxxxx

Technically it is a worm, which alters the DLL on Windows operating systems
in such a way that the sender email address is copied and a cron later sends
the hahaha worm when you next send mail. So far as I can see it is harmless
except for possible spam.

This sort of stuff quite captures my imagination.... so if anyone has any
comments, I'd like to hear them. I mean the idea of a sexy fun virus as the
name for starters... does this mean I will catch AIDS from my computer???

Chris Jones.

ps... if anyone wants to know more I have cut the following from the web
site.... which is also very interesting in terms of people actually
registering the hoax domain name of the virus in the hope of controlling this
virus.

Have you been receiving spam/virus from "hahaha@xxxxxxxxxxx"?

DO NOT OPEN THE EMAILS.
THEY ARE INFECTED AND HAVE A FAKE RETURN ADDRESS!!
for details go to:
http://www.sexyfun.net/


 
Previous by Thread: Sexual Nomadism
Next by Thread: Shades of the Intro to ATP
 
Partial thread listing: